Cooperating Scientists








Liu, Shirong, Prof. Dr. 
Professor of Forest Ecology and Hydrology, Vice President of Chinese Academy of Forestry, Beijing, PR. China


Wang, Meie, Ph.D.

State key laboratory of urban and regional ecology, Research centre for eco-environmental sciences, Chinese academy of sciences, Beijing, People’s Republic of China


Chaudhuri, Punarbasu, Prof. Dr.

            Deptatment of Environmental Sciences, University of Calcutta, India


Kumari, Alka, Ph.D.

    Biodiversity Division, CSIR-Institute of Himalayan Bioresource

    Technology, Palampur, India

Panday, Vijay, Ph.D.

International Environment Consulting, New Delhi, India

Saxena, Dinesh K, Ph.D.

Department of Botany, Environmental Management, Bareilly College, Bareilly, U.P. India


Varma, Ajit, Prof. Dr.

Amity Institute of Microbial Technology (AIMT), Amity University Uttar Pradesh, India


Arao, Tomiohito, Ph.D.

Soil Environment Division, National Institute for Agro-Environmental Sciences, Tsukuba, Ibaraki, Japan

Miyawaki, Akira, Prof. Dr.

IGES-Japanese Center for International Studies in Ecology (IGES-JISE), Yokohoma, Japan

Murakami, Masaharu, Prof. Dr.

National Institute for Agro-Environmental Sciences, Tsukuba, Ibaraki, Japan

Nakano, Shin-ichi, Prof. Dr.

Center for Ecological Research, Kyoto University, Otsu, Shiga, Japan


Hong, Sun-Kee, Prof. Dr.

Institution for Marine & Island Cultures (MIC), Mokpo National University, Jeollanam-do, Korea

Kim, Eun-Shik, Prof. Dr.

Department of Forestry Environment and Systems, College of Forest Science, Kookmin University, Soul, Korea


Thongsri, Tepwitoon, Ph.D.

 Department of Science Service, Ministry of Science and Technology,  

 Bangkok, Thailand

Visoottiviseth, Pornsawan, Prof. Dr.

Department of Biology, Faculty of Science, Mahidol University, Bangkok, Thailand


Team members

Prof. Dr. Bernd Markert

Dr. SimoneWünschmann

Dr. Edita Baltrėnaitė, Lithuania

Prof. Dr. Eun-Shik Kim, South Korea

Prof. Dr. Silvia De Marco, Argentina

Prof. Dr. Marinus Otte, USA

Dr. Meie Wang, China

Dr. Benno Böer, Ethiopia